Static Caravan Owners Advice Forum | Sales | Rental | Sublet

About Supporting Members FUP (Please Read) The GoStatic Reference Hub
Go Back   Static Caravan Owners Advice Forum | Sales | Rental | Sublet > GoStatic University > Buying A Static Caravan

Buying A Static Caravan Advice for those about to purchase a static caravan.

Old 13-09-2016, 18:24

Smile I'm considering purchasing a new Pemberton-any advice welcome

Hello,

I am a complete newbie to both this forum and buying a static caravan so would very much welcome any advice please.

I have had holidays in statics before and thoroughly enjoyed them so am confident the lifestyle is right for my husband, dog and I. We have found a park we like in the South of France and have reserved a plot, we now just need to buy a home to go on it! It can't be any bigger than a 35' by 12' and will be for holidays only, not to live in, although this may become an option in the future if we decide to retire to France - park rules permitting.

I have been conducting some research on the internet, and plan to go to the Beaulieu show in a couple of weeks. The home I am most interested in is a Pemberton Marlow 35' by 12' 2017 model, and from what I have read online, Pemberton appear to be a good quality manufacturer. I have however, read a few negative reviews (about 4 years old though) that Pemberton's after sales service is very poor, and have been struggling to find some more recent reviews - good, bad or indifferent.

Would anyone please be willing to share their opinion of Pemberton as a manufacturer - or any other comments in general about other manufacturers' quality?

I have been reading through many of the discussions already on this forum and have gleaned lots of really useful information about caravan ownership in general, so thank you in advance to anyone who comments.

Many thanks.

Old 13-09-2016, 18:51
Supporting Member