Static Caravan Owners Advice Forum | Sales | Rental | Sublet

About Supporting Members FUP (Please Read) The GoStatic Reference Hub
Go Back   Static Caravan Owners Advice Forum | Sales | Rental | Sublet > GoStatic University > Before Owning A Caravan

Before Owning A Caravan Discussion and advice on all aspects involved in deciding if a static caravan is right for you.

Old 18-08-2017, 11:05

Default New to this

Hi I'm new to this so would appreciate any help.

I've been looking at statics and been on Auto-trader. I have seen loads of caravans for sale in Hull who also deliver in England. Most of the caravans are made there. If sites do not normally accept 'bring ons' then how do these Dealers make their money and where do people put them.

I would be willing to pay 'set up' fees, then realise they would supply the decking at a cost. Is it just a case of phoning round sites to see if they would accept them.

I would accept any help as help is what we need.

Dunkers

Old 18-08-2017, 12:44
Supporting Member

Hi Dunkers, sorry I can't help with your questions but if your using the net to look for statics try gumtree , I look every day just out of curiosity and find it much easier to use than auto trader. Mind I'm sometimes tempted as there are sometimes some very good looking deals on it
Old 18-08-2017, 12:46
Supporting Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dunkers View Post
Hi I'm new to this so would appreciate any help.

I've been looking at statics and been on Auto-trader. I have seen loads of caravans for sale in Hull who also deliver in England. Most of the caravans are made there. If sites do not normally accept 'bring ons' then how do these Dealers make their money and where do people put them.

I would be willing to pay 'set up' fees, then realise they would supply the decking at a cost. Is it just a case of phoning round sites to see if they would accept them.

I would accept any help as help is what we need.

Dunkers