Static Caravan Owners Advice Forum | Sales | Rental | Sublet

 

About Supporting Members FUP (Please Read) The GoStatic Reference Hub
Go Back   Static Caravan Owners Advice Forum | Sales | Rental | Sublet > GoStatic University > Owning A Caravan > Subletting > Request

Request If you are looking to hire a caravan, why not ask our owners?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 16-01-2017, 09:10
John51 John51 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Butlins Skegness
Posts: 36
Default

Mevennais

I considered doing the same but I was told the BT wifi could only be used by the Mobile phone. Take it that is incorrect
Reply With Quote

  #22  
Old 16-01-2017, 16:22
slattster slattster is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 362
Default

I get BT wifi for being a landline customer , any device that can connect to wifi should be able to use it
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 16-01-2017, 17:09
Maddy's Avatar
Maddy Maddy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cotswold Water Park
Posts: 3,190
Default

We can use it on the kindle just asks for your email address and password like you use to get your emails. ( BT hotspot )
__________________
Maddy

Good friends are hard to find, difficult to leave and impossible to forget.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 16-01-2017, 18:09
Faymoore's Avatar
Faymoore Faymoore is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ex: ParkdeanResorts
Posts: 245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by essexsteve View Post
We bought our van at the end of last season. Our site offers WiFi for a monthly fee and when I enquired about it the sales guy told me it wasn't worth it as the connection is poor. He told me many owners use EE myfi which is either contract or pay as you go so I am thinking of trying it. Not sure if anyone here uses it.
We use EE mobile wifi essexsteve:

23 monthly for 15GB data....
I think from memory, the unit was a one off payment of about 30.00
Had it about 3/4 years now decent signal on Mersea and off course handy to just put in your pocket when out and about.

Dave
__________________
Enjoy life to the full. Remember, this is not a dress rehearsal!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 16-01-2017, 21:10
John51 John51 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Butlins Skegness
Posts: 36
Default

At the moment I use a 3 mobile mifi with 20gb for 13 a month I got on an offer. I also have 16gb a month on my EE mobile phone which I can tether to.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 17-01-2017, 09:02
Mevennais's Avatar
Mevennais Mevennais is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Nowhere
Posts: 158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John51 View Post
Mevennais

I considered doing the same but I was told the BT wifi could only be used by the Mobile phone. Take it that is incorrect
I get it no problem on my laptop, all you need do is log-in on the openreach website, or download the BTWifi app onto your device.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

West Coast Windows


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I have BroadBand :) Floydster Owning A Caravan 18 30-11-2016 10:43
Satellite Broadband?? Pen16 Technical Issues 36 19-03-2015 10:16
Broadband Lornaluft Technical Issues 18 12-06-2014 14:37
Mobile Broadband whistonian General Discussion 31 05-05-2013 15:58
Broadband Speeds TreeTops General Discussion 36 24-01-2013 19:29


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.